Maybe it’s time to open up a bit

After my last entry, I got a message. “read your blog post and I feel shitty for causing you to block out your place of escape.”

The truth is that they hadn’t, I had. Actually, more to the point, I had allowed myself to create another wall in a long line of walls that I allow to block whatever “hard” thing I’m doing.

So, I started thinking about it, and while I may not be ready to talk about many of these topics openly with (m)any people, perhaps I can slowly make people aware of it. To this end, I have let my partner know … and I may actually send the link to my therapist as well.

Am I ready to make it more open than that?

Probably not.

However, I see this as a step in the right direction in feeling comfortable about talking about the inner me.

Leave a Reply

