Tue 25.11.08

Had to “turn off” today to cope. Valium helped with that.

Work actually was quite busy (comparatively speaking) and relatively hectic so it became a nice distraction not having time to dwell on my emotional mess.

I could still feel it bubbling away underneath – and towards the end of the day it was starting to manifest itself as frustration and shortness – with a few outburts of annoyed and and angryish comments spurting out to a few people – but mostly my partner.

I found that as I noticed , I managed to bury it again for a bit – but that just causes me to delay the inevitable and force me to deal with it later.

So, tonight I couldn’t get to sleep and had to stay up and “process” it – which doesn’t help, because now I am upset and sleepless.

Leave a Reply

