I Wish I Had Written This [Too!]

I came across this article in the No!Spec blog entitled – I Wish I Had Written This. I must say, my first thought after reading this was, “Me too!”.

It’s a very well worded and argued piece on the age old argument of requesting free work from artists. While this article was directed to illustrators, it holds equal truth for photographers, makeup artists, and basically anyone that creates some form of finished artistic work.

If you’re in one of these fields, then I suggest that you go and have a quick read.

If you’re one of those people who ask for these services for free – you should definitely read that article.

Leave a Reply

